My account details

Your account information is located in your "Settings", under the profile tab. There you can edit your personal details, define notifications, newsletter preferences, and delete your account if necessary.

In this article:
To edit your personal details

1. Log in to the portal, and go to the settings by either clicking on the gear icon (located at the top, right corner of the screen) or by clicking on your name to reveal the drop-down menu and then selecting "Settings".

Gear icon:

Drop-down menu:

2. In the "Profile" tab, click the "Change" button next to "Personal details".

3. Fill in all of the necessary fields and click "Save" at the end.
Note: If the company name is provided, it will show up in the notification emails next to your name when you share documents with someone.

4. The setting for "Email notification and signature annotation language" defines the language of emails and notifications you will get from the system and the language of the signature annotation displayed on a signed PDF document.

Note: You will not be able to edit your name, surname, or personal code. In the Dokobit portal, this information is provided according to your electronic signature certificate. If you have changed your name or surname, you should renew your e-signature certificate. In these cases, we recommend contacting the authority that issued your electronic signature.


To remove a mobile device

5. You will see a list of mobile devices that you have used for logging into your Dokobit account. By removing the account, you will be signed out of your Dokobit account on this device and will not be receiving notifications until you log in again.


To edit your notification preferences

6. At the bottom of the page, toggle notification settings to switch them on or off. You will be able to set different notification preferences for your mobile and for your email.


To delete your account

7. Click the "Delete Account" button at the bottom, right corner of your profile page and confirm the action.
Note: All documents and data associated with this account will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to recover it later. Documents that were signed by other parties will still be accessible in their accounts. Before you delete your account, we recommend you download all the documents that you want to keep.

Note: If you have been added as a company account user, then the "Delete account" button will be inactive – only the company administrator is able to delete the company user account. In this case, please contact your company administrator.

If you were experiencing any issues that led you to this decision or if the Dokobit portal did not meet your expectations, we would really appreciate it if you could let us know. Your feedback is very important to us.

Still need help? Contact us Contact us