Default company settings

In the Dokobit portal, the "Business" and "Enterprise" plan users, who have company account owner or administrator rights, can set default document settings for all the company account users and choose whether users could be able to override these settings or not. These default settings will be automatically applied to all the company account users. 

Note: the company account owner and administrators can change default company settings at any time.

In this article:

Default settings for personal code in the signature’s annotations

1. Log in to the portal and click the "Company data" button, located at the very top of the page.

2. Click the "Default company settings" tab. 

3. To set the default settings, click the "Edit" button.

4. In the "Default option" section, you will be able to choose whether company users' personal codes could be visible in the signature's annotation on PDF documents or not. Click on the active field and select the preferable option. 

5. You then can choose whether the users could override this option. To confirm the action, click the "Save" button.

6. If you select the "Do not allow overriding" option, in such case, the users will not be able to change these settings. When uploading the document, the "Show personal code in signature's annotation" field will be inactive, and only the option set by the account's administrator could be applied.

7. If the "Allow overriding" option is set, the selected option will automatically be applied, but the user will be able to change it by checking or unchecking the box "Show personal code in signature's annotation".

8. The default settings can be changed by the account administrator at any time.


Default validation report liability level

If the account owner unlocked the advanced validation liability report level (it could be done in the "Validation" section, when uploading a document for validation), the account owner or users to whom administrator rights were granted could then set the default validation report liability level for all company users.  Note: the advanced liability level could only be enabled by the account owner. 

Note: if Advanced liability is not enabled, company users will only be able to select Basic liability. The validation report liability level line would also not be visible in the Default company settings section.

9. If the Advanced liability is enabled, to set default validation report liability level for all company users, log in to the portal and click the "Company data" button, located at the very top of the page.

10. Click the "Default company settings" tab.

11. To set the default settings, click the "Edit" button.

12. In the "Default option" section, you will be able to choose the level of liability that will be set as default to company users when uploading documents for validation. You will be able to choose between basic liability and advanced liability. Click on the active field and select the preferable option. 

13. You then will be able to choose whether the users could override this option. To confirm the action, click the "Save" button.

14. If you choose the "Do not allow overriding" option, in such case, the users will not be able to change these settings. When uploading the document for validation, a company user will only be able to select the liability level that was set by the account's administrator. Note: another liability option will be inactive.

15. If the "Allow overriding" option is set, the selected option will automatically be applied, nonetheless the user will be able to change the liability level by checking the box near the preferable liability level.

16. The default settings can be changed by the account administrator at any time.


Default document format

17. Log in to the portal and click the "Company data" button, located at the very top of the page.

18. Click the "Default company settings" tab. 

19. To set the default settings, click the "Edit" button.

20. In the "Default option" section, you will be able to choose the default document format for all company users. You will be able to choose between PDF, ASiC, ADoc (CeDOC, BeDOC), BDoc, and EDoc formats. Click on the active field and select the preferable option. To confirm the action, click the "Save" button. 

Note: you will not be able to select the option "Do not allow overriding". The selected format will automatically be applied, nonetheless, users will be able to change the document format while uploading a document.


Default annotation position

21. Log in to the portal and click the "Company data" button, located at the very top of the page.

22. Click the "Default company settings" tab. 

23. To set the default settings, click the "Edit" button.

24. In the "Default option" section, you will be able to choose the default annotation position for all company users. You will be able to choose whether annotation in the signed PDF documents be visible on the top of the document's first or the last page, at the bottom of the document's first or the last page, or you could choose not to use signature annotations at all. Click on the active field and select the preferable option. To confirm the action, click the "Save" button. 

Note: you will not be able to select the option "Do not allow overriding". The selected position will automatically be applied, nonetheless, users will be able to change the annotation position while uploading a document.


Default e-signature level

25. Log in to the portal and click the "Company data" button, located at the very top of the page.

26. Click the "Default company settings" tab. 

27. To set the default settings, click the "Edit" button.

28. In the "Default option" section, you will be able to set the default e-signature level option for all company users. You will be able to choose whether only QES signatures or both QES and AdES/QC signatures should be allowed.

29.  You then will be able to choose whether the users could override this option. To confirm the action, click the "Save" button.

30. If you select the "Do not allow overriding" option, in such case, the users will not be able to change these settings. When uploading the document, the "Edit" button located next to "Allowed e-signature levels" will be inactive, and only the option set by the account's administrator could be applied.

31. If the "Allow overriding" option is set, the selected option will automatically be applied, but the user will be able to change it by clicking the "Edit" button next to "Allowed e-signature levels".

Still need help? Contact us Contact us