Document access management
Access management feature allows you to change user's role from signer to viewer and vice versa after the document is already uploaded. You can also delete users, that you already shared a document with, if they have not signed it yet.
To change user role
1. Open the document, locate section no. 2 "People" and click on "Access management" button. Note: this button is only visible to document owner, company administrator or if you have document category editing rights that this document is added to.
2. In the "Document access management" window adjust user roles as necessary by choosing participant role from the dropdown list.
3. You can also delete the user by clicking on the red cross next to their name.
4. Click "Update" button to finish the action.
Note: you will not be able to delete or change roles of the users who have already signed the document or delete the users who have been assigned by a document category.
User role can also be chose at the time of sharing a document.
If you are a document owner or a company administrator you can grant document owning right to any of your company users.
To change document owner
5. Open the document, locate section no. 2 "People" and click on "Access management" button.
6. In the "Document access management" window click the "Document owner" button.
7. Search for required company user using the search bar by entering name or email address or locate the person from the list and click "Select user".
8. Make sure you have selected the right person and click "Transfer" button.
9. If the person has not previously been added as required to sign, Document owner will now be able to review the document.
10. All document owning rights now belong to selected user.
To revoke access from already invited participants
You will only be able to revoke access from the person, if they did not sign the document yet.
11. Open the document, locate section no. 2 "People" and click on "Access management" button.
12. Click red "X" button next to the person you want to revoke access to.
13. Access can also be revoked by clicking the trash bin icon next to the persons name in the section no. 2. "People".
14. If the trash bin is greyed out but the person did not signed the document yet, the user is being added either by adding a document category with respected settings or the user was invited to review or sign the document by other party.