Canceling plan subscription
A paid plan subscription can be canceled at any time.
1. To cancel a subscription, log in to the portal, and go to the settings by either clicking on the gear icon (located at the top, right corner of the screen) or by clicking on your name to reveal the drop-down menu and then selecting "Settings".
2. In the "Billing" tab, next to "Plan validity date", go ahead and click on the "Cancel plan subscription" link.
Note: Your paid plan features will still be available until the indicated plan validity date. Afterward, it will be downgraded to the Free plan.
Note: When canceling a Business plan subscription, any added company users will also be downgraded to the Free plan, and you will no longer have access to their data.
If you were experiencing any issues or if the subscription did not meet your needs, we would really appreciate it if you could let us know. Your feedback is very important to us.